Well friends, we’ve come to the final day of this series and I hope it’s been as enjoyable for you as it has for me. The emails you’ve sent and conversations we’ve had have encouraged me with the news that this series accomplished what I hoped, which included inspiring and encouraging whomever happened to stop by.

I want to end by saying thanks, not only to you but to the many people who made this series possible. Turning 30 has been as meaningful for me as I’d hoped. This series has memorialized many of the things I’ve learned in three decades, and if there’s one thing I’ve realized through the process it is how much I owe to the good people I’ve had the fortune to interact with, whether face-to-face or face-to-page.

I’m tempted to try to name all my influences but I won’t for two reasons: I’d forget too many of them, and I don’t want to pretend this series is some sort of great accomplishment. My corner of the blogosphere is tiny, so all I want to say is that this tiny corner wouldn’t be the same without my family, friends, and mentors. And most of all, I want to say thanks to Jesus for everything I’ve learned. I’ve not felt the need to say “Jesus” at every turn, but I have begun to see what Paul meant when he said “all treasures of wisdom and knowledge are hidden in Christ.”

I’ll close with one more encouragement. We are all teachers; other people will believe certain things because of our existence, most of the time in ways we can’t predict or plan for. So let’s be good teachers. And for what it’s worth, anything good I’ve said can be traced directly or indirectly to you know who.

. . .

NOTE: In light of my 30th birthday and in honor of the guys who have all the fun, I’ll be offering thirty reflections in thirty days starting December 19th. Today’s post is #30 (see all the topics here). The only rule is that I have 250 words to make my point. After that just stop reading. Thanks for making my blog part of your internet experience. 

